Anne Hollick

Practice Manager

Qualifications

PFS certificate in financial planning

My professional life

I have been working in the profession since I was 27 in a number of different roles, starting off as a direct sales adviser with Royal Life, moving to administration then paraplanning. I’ve been with collperkins since 2013, covering a range of different areas of the business, including compliance and GDPR, HR, fees processing, reporting to the FCA, processes and procedures, overseeing client work and dealing with any queries or issues.

My personal life

I am a mum of two grown-up daughters who are my pride and joy. I love sport, now watching more than playing, but I go to the gym twice a week. I also enjoy running and have taken part in the Great South Run three times and other runs including the Hastings Half Marathon.

In my spare time, I make and decorate cakes. My main study while I was completing my Bachelor of Education Degree was Art and I have begun drawing again, although I’d like to do more!

Find out more about Anne

Likes

Dislikes

On an ideal weekend, you can find me:

With friends and family

My favourite holiday destination is:

Andorra, skiing

My favourite song to play in the car is:

Favourite of the moment! I have a wide choice in music

The first album I bought was:

Leo Sayer

If I could be any fictional character, I would be:

I like being me 😊

If I could turn any activity into an Olympic sport, I would win a medal in:

Smiling

When the dessert menu arrives, I’m looking for:

Something scrummy

The three qualities that draw me to new people are:

Their smile, their personality and they want to have fun

My pet peeve is:

Negativity – there is always a solution

The best gift I’ve ever received is:

Diamonds from Amsterdam from my Dad

The three people at my dream dinner party would be:

Jane, Frances and Grace (my twin sister and my daughters)

The three small things that make my day better are:

Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Having a positive day, so I can enjoy my evening. Receiving or giving a compliment.

Three things I haven’t done so far include:

Go back and visit Singapore, I was there as a young child and would love to go back. Visit a skiing resort in Canada. Visit Iceland.